terewtoolbox.blogg.se

Ultimate vocabulary program is it a scam reddit
Ultimate vocabulary program is it a scam reddit






  1. ULTIMATE VOCABULARY PROGRAM IS IT A SCAM REDDIT FULL
  2. ULTIMATE VOCABULARY PROGRAM IS IT A SCAM REDDIT PC
  3. ULTIMATE VOCABULARY PROGRAM IS IT A SCAM REDDIT LICENSE
  4. ULTIMATE VOCABULARY PROGRAM IS IT A SCAM REDDIT FREE

The two screenshots you provided each indicate a single malware issue. Scanner (Eset, Microsoft, McAfee, Norton, Trend, etc) and each scanner may have a different name for the malware file.antivirus vendors typically have different names for the same file. Each detection is by a specific antivirus vendor’s I haven’t used that program (except briefly on new laptops) in many years.įiles submitted to VirusTotal are analyzed/scanned by multiple scanners from many different AV programs. If you have complaints or any special requests about your dealings with Microsoft Support you should discuss it with Microsoft (see my previous post for contactĪny questions about McAfee you should contact McAfee. (sounds like you are) then that should be MS Support. I’m not an employee of MS and I do not know how telephone calls to MS from Canada are handled. It listed 5 suspicious activities that happened while I was in contact with Now there is another bit of data: I have a malware detecting program called Trusteer Rapport that also checks for malware activity, It was provided by my bank, so I trust it. Here are print screens of the virustotal reports : Today's scan found 30 programs listing issues. Mar 25 listed 17 programs out of 56 found issues. Now the problem is I am beginning to suspect my Microsoft Phillipine contact is corrupt. Seemingly confirming my MS support contact's judgement. The Emisoft emergency scan (the malware version) found no issues That is why they suggested, as an alternative. They would not accept my suspicious file for their analysis.

ULTIMATE VOCABULARY PROGRAM IS IT A SCAM REDDIT LICENSE

My license with McAfee allows use only of their software. Is there a time of day I can call and get a US mainland contact?Ībout McAfee. If my MS contact was not aware of it might be a training issue?. Also curious is that we end session 1 and took a break: my callback display is not listing the call back from MS at all. My phone the number displayed is not 8, but displays 80 which is the number you suggested. Curiously I note that when I do a call display on I did not pay for the support I received. In November, I purchased one year of tech support. Actually, braced yourself, I am shocked as I'll explain below after I answer your questions:įirst, I am certain I called Microsoft at this number to use from Canada 1 8. Thanks for confirming is OK, but I'm confused by what I'm seeing.

ULTIMATE VOCABULARY PROGRAM IS IT A SCAM REDDIT FREE

Then move on.the only way to be sure your Win 10 computer is free of any potential malware issues is a reset and you've said nothing in your post that indicates you need to do that. Suggest you run a scan with the Emsisoft Emergency Kit (a free program)  and If you talked to anyone other than  thenĪnyone not familiar with VirusTotal doesn't know very much about Virus & Malware issues.įake Tech Support Scams – see video from the MS Digital Crimes Unit (copy/paste the link into your browser). The phone number for Microsoft Support is 80. is an excellent program used to test individual suspect files and URL’s. Note: I also ran the MS Safety scanner and it found no problem. Should I trust Microsoft and the McAfee scan or trust and do further malware scans elsewhere ? (fyi, my MS contact was not familiar with .)Īfter assuring me, my system is secure, I checked the internet and discovered that was purchased by Google and seems respected. Microsoft's conclusion: is fake and randomly generates false lists of malware. Despite being a nearly empty system, identified a good number of malware on these barebones PC.

ULTIMATE VOCABULARY PROGRAM IS IT A SCAM REDDIT PC

When I asked about this, the Microsoft team ran on a barebones PC consisted of an operating system, and a browser. None had names that matched the malware id'ed by. They did a number of scans that removed about 15 different malware programs, most or all of them minor. I called the Microsoft consumer support department that deals with viruses and malware.

ULTIMATE VOCABULARY PROGRAM IS IT A SCAM REDDIT FULL

Not identify the attachment as infected and this was confirmed when I actually did a full scan using McAfee. listed 17 anti virus programs out of 40 that indicated the attachment was infected. McAfee suggested I test the file attachment using. I confirmed with the post office the email was a fake. I opened an email attachment from an spam email purportedly from the post office notifying me of a delivery, unfortunately I actually was expecting a package sent by Amazon so I got duped.








Ultimate vocabulary program is it a scam reddit